Team Member

Use the Team Member role for people who manage records and workspace content without workspace administrator or billing access.


The Team Member role lets internal team members manage records and workspace content. Workspace creation depends on your organization role, not your role in an existing workspace. The Team Member role does not provide workspace administration or billing access.

Permissions

Team Members can:

  • Add other Team Members and lower-level roles
  • Create new workspaces when your organization role allows it
  • Add, edit, complete, and delete records in a workspace
  • Add new lists
  • Edit doc pages
  • Edit forms
  • Upload files and add comments

Restrictions

Team Members cannot:

  • Delete workspaces
  • Copy workspaces or create workspace templates
  • Edit workspace settings
  • Manage custom fields or automations
  • Import or export CSV data
  • Access workspace administration or billing settings
  • Access other users’ personal workspaces

When to use this role

Use the Team Member role for people who need to:

  • Contribute to shared workspace work.
  • Create and manage records.
  • Create workspaces when your organization role allows it.
  • Comment on and edit workspace content.
  • Edit doc pages.

Assign the role

A new user can be invited as Team Member by a Workspace Owner, Project Administrator, or Team Member.

  1. Open People in the workspace.
  2. Add a new member.
  3. Enter the person’s email address.
  4. Assign Team Member.
  5. Send the invitation.