Moving Records

Move records and all associated information between lists or across workspaces.


Moving changes a record’s list or workspace without creating a copy. View Only and Comment Only roles cannot move records.

Move a record

  1. Open the record that you want to move.
  2. Open the menu in the record toolbar, or open the record card’s context menu.
  3. Select Move.
  4. Select the destination workspace and list.

The Move card dialog with workspace and list pickers

Blue removes the record from its current location and adds it to the selected location. When moving across workspaces, Blue keeps the comments and attachments.

You cannot move a record into or out of a locked list. To create a separate record instead, copy the record.